IAFC 150 anniversary logo

Nominate Now: Fire Chief of the Year

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2017 IAFC Fire Chief of the Year. Since 1996 the prestigious award recognizes one career and one volunteer fire chief for their leadership, innovation, professional development, integrity, public service and contributions to the fire service.

The awards will be presented this July in Charlotte, N.C. during the general session at Fire-Rescue International (FRI). This year’s nomination period is open through May 12.

Nominations will be accepted from any division, section or member of the IAFC, members of any state association of fire chiefs, and other designated fire service organizations. For a complete list of authorized nominating organizations and other award criteria information, visit the IAFC's Fire Chief of the Year webpage.

Fire Chief of the Year is presented by the IAFC in proud partnership with Pierce Manufacturing. The program’s media partner is FireChief.com.

View past Fire Chief of the Year winners

Related News

You are not logged in.