IAFC 150 anniversary logo

Fire Chiefs: Submit Nominations for DOJ's Medal of Valor

This just in from the U.S. Department of Justice's Bureau of Justice Assistance:  

On Wednesday, May 31, 2017, the U.S. Department of Justice’s Bureau of Justice Assistance opened the nomination period for the 2017 Public Safety Officer Medal of Valor to honor emergency service officers, firefighters, and law enforcement officers across the country. This is the highest national award for valor that honors federal, state, local, and tribal public safety officers. The nomination period will remain open until 11:59 p.m. ET on July 31, 2017.

This award honors public safety officers who displayed exceptional courage and decisiveness while going above and beyond the call of duty to protect human life. Learn more about this award and past recipients at the Medal of Valor website and start preparing your nominations today.
We appreciate your time and attention to honor our country’s public safety officers, and we thank you for recognizing the selfless acts of bravery of countless officers across the United States.

More Information

Related News

You are not logged in.