IAFC 150 anniversary logo

Did Your U.S. Representative Sign the FIRE/SAFER Grant Letter?

Chief Jenkins is renewing his Call to Action for IAFC members and all who care about public safety to contact their U.S. House representative and urge him or her to sign a "Dear Colleague" letter to House leadership asking them to immediately bring up and pass S. 829, the AFG and SAFER Program Reauthorization Act.

This bill maintains these programs’ current authorization levels and eliminates the sunset provision. Without Congressional action by January 2, the FIRE/SAFER grant programs will expire, jeopardizing hundreds of millions of dollars to help protect communities.  

Do you see your representatives name listed below? If not, go to the IAFC Action Center to easily connect with your representative. If you've used the IAFC Action Center, you can call your Representative at 202-225-3121.

The letter closes for signatures Wednesday, Nov. 29.

Current Cosigners are (103): Hoyer, Reichert, Pasrell, King (Peter), Sanchez, DeLauro, Sinema, Kaptur, Kihuen, Pallone, Cicilline, Welch, (John) Lewis, Cummings, Thompson (Bennie), Langevin, Stivers, Brown, Katko, Loebsack, Engel, Yarmuth, Costello, Barr, Lofgren, Rogers (Hal), Lance, Moulton, Kennedy, Watson Coleman, Boyle, Jackson Lee, Jenkins (Evan), Visclosky, Kildee, Gottheimer, Nadler, Larsen, (Mike) Thompson, Clarke, Lynch, (Bob) Brady, Bost, Costa, Quigley, Brownley, Shea-Porter, Dingell, Faso, Payne, Pingree, Vela, Royce, (Sean Patrick) Maloney, Cohen, (Tim) Ryan, Bonamici, Speier, Hastings, Nolan, Tonko, Heck, Lipinski, Sarbanes, Perlmutter, Ros-Lehtinen, Raskin, (Gene) Green, Carbajal, Demings, Eshoo, Courtney, Neal, DeFazio, Hanabusa, Crist, Napolitano, Butterfield, Tenney, Cárdenas, (Mike) Rogers, Norcross, Tsongas, Gallego, McCollum, Soto, Adams, McGovern, (Eddie Bernice) Johnson, Delaney, Lujan, Fitzpatrick, (Brian) Higgins, Donovan, (Bill) Johnson, Grijalva, Larson, Barletta, Peters, Sewell, LoBiondo, Kuster and (Chris) Collins. (List updated Wednesday, Nov. 29)


Related News

You are not logged in.