Board of Directors

The IAFC board of directors develops broad objectives and goals for the association, including policies, programs and budgets. As the elected representatives of the membership, members of the board of directors are responsible for the business and affairs of the association not otherwise provided for between annual conferences. Click the board member's name for a biography.

Acting President and Chairman of the Board* Chief Kenneth Stuebing
Second Vice President Chief Donna Black
President 2019-2020 Chief Gary Ludwig
Treasurer Chief Steven Locke
Director-at-Large  Chief Roy Robichaux
President and Chairman of the Board* Chief Richard Carrizzo 
Canadian Division Chief Kenneth McMullen
Eastern Division Chief Thaddeus Lowden
Great Lakes Division Chief Timothy Schabbel
Missouri Valley Division Chief James Wamsley
New England Division Chief Chris Christopoulos
Southeastern Division Chief Kingman Schuldt
Southwestern Division Chief Roy Robichaux
Western Division Chief Douglas Schrage
EMS Section Chief Norris Croom
Fire & Life Safety Section Chief Michael O’Brian
Metro Chiefs Section Chief Ernest Malone
Safety, Health and Survival Section Deputy Chief Billy Goldfeder
Volunteer and Combination Officers Section Chief Jason Catrambone
CEO and Executive Director Mr. Rob Brown
* IAFC President Richard Carrizzo notified the IAFC Board of Directors that he is taking of a leave of absence from his duties as IAFC President through at least August 5, 2021. Per the IAFC Bylaws,  First Vice President Ken Stuebing will step into the role of acting IAFC President during Chief Carrizzo’s leave of absence.
You are not logged in.