Board of Directors

Executive Committee


Chief Charles Flynn
NE Division - term thru 2023
Suffield (Connecticut) Fire Department

Vice Chair
Chief Rich Cowger
WE Division - term through 2022
Columbus (Montana) Fire Rescue

Chief Fred Windisch, CFO, EFO
SW Division – term thru 2022
Ponderosa (Texas) Fire Department

International Director
Chief Jason Catrambone
MV Division - term thru 2022
Williston (North Dakota) Fire Department

At-Large Board Members

Chief Norvin Collins, MS, EFO
WE Division - term thru 2022
San Juan Island (Washington) Fire District

Chief Jim Cook
SE Division - term thru 2023
Loudoun County (Virginia) Combined Fire and Rescue System

Chief Kevin Hardwick
GL Division - term thru 2023
Glendale (Ohio) Fire Department

Chief Ron Oettel, Jr.
EA Division - term thru 2021
Lititz (Pennsylvania) Fire Company #1

Chief Edward Rush
EA Division - term thru 2021
Hartsdale (New York) Fire Department

Chief James P. Seavey, Sr. 
EA Division – term thru 2021
Cabin John Park (Maryland) Volunteer Fire Department

Chief Al Yancey, Jr.
GL Division - term thru 2021
Minooka (Illinois) Fire Protection District

*Chair Emeritus
Chief Timothy S. Wall, North Farms (Connecticut) Volunteer Fire Department

**Secretary/Treasurer Emeritus
Chief Fire Marshal Robert T. Bettenhausen (Ret.), (Ill.) Tinley Park

Staff Liaison

Kelly Ameen

Section Documents

VCOS By-Laws (PDF)
Strategic Plan (PDF)
20th Anniversary Publication (PDF)