Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair
Chief Charles Flynn
NE Division - term thru 2023
Suffield (CT) Fire Department
cflynn@suffieldct.gov

Vice Chair
Chief Rich Cowger
WE Division - term through 2025
Columbus (MT) Fire Rescue
rcowger@columbusfirerescue.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Chief Fred Windisch, CFO, EFO
SW Division – term thru 2025
Ponderosa (TX) Fire Department
fwindisch@ponderosavfd.org

International Director
Chief Jason Catrambone
MV Division - term thru 2025
Escambia County (FL) Fire & Rescue
jasoncatrambone@yahoo.com

At-Large Board Members

Chief Shawn Stokes
SE Division - term thru 2025
Dunn Loring Volunteer Fire & Rescue Department
shawn.stokes@dlvfrd.org

Chief Jim Cook
SE Division - term thru 2023
Loudoun County (VA) Combined Fire and Rescue System
jim.cook@loudoun.gov

Chief (ret.) Kevin Hardwick
GL Division - term thru 2023
Glendale (OH) Fire Department
kdhardwick1@gmail.com

Chief Brita Horn
MV Division - term thru 2024
Rock Creek (CO) Volunteer Fire Department
chiefhorn25@gmail.com

Assistant Chief Paul Sterling, Jr.
EA Division - term thru 2024
Milville (DE) Volunteer Fire Company, Inc.
psterling@ediafc.com

Chief Al Yancey, Jr.
GL Division - term thru 2024
Minooka (IL) Fire Protection District
yanceya@minookafire.com

*Chair Emeritus
Chief Timothy S. Wall, North Farms (Connecticut) Volunteer Fire Department

**Secretary/Treasurer Emeritus
Chief Fire Marshal Robert T. Bettenhausen (Ret.), (Ill.) Tinley Park

Staff Liaison

Kevin McGee
kmcgee@iafc.org

Section Documents

VCOS By-Laws (PDF)
Strategic Plan (PDF)
20th Anniversary Publication (PDF)