Board of Directors

Executive Committee

 

Chair
Chief Charles Flynn
NE Division - term thru 2023
Suffield (Connecticut) Fire Department
cflynn@suffieldct.gov

Vice Chair
Chief Rich Cowger
WE Division - term through 2022
Columbus (Montana) Fire Rescue
rcowger@columbusfirerescue.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Chief Fred Windisch, CFO, EFO
SW Division – term thru 2022
Ponderosa (Texas) Fire Department
fwindisch@ponderosavfd.org

International Director
Chief Jason Catrambone
MV Division - term thru 2022
Williston (North Dakota) Fire Department
jasonc@ci.williston.nd.us

At-Large Board Members

Chief Norvin Collins, MS, EFO
WE Division - term thru 2022
San Juan Island (Washington) Fire District
ncollins@sjifire.org

Chief Jim Cook
SE Division - term thru 2023
Loudoun County (Virginia) Combined Fire and Rescue System
jim.cook@loudoun.gov

Chief Kevin Hardwick
GL Division - term thru 2023
Glendale (Ohio) Fire Department
khardwick@glendaleohio.org

Chief Brita Horn
MV Division - term thru 2024
Rock Creek (Colorado) Volunteer Fire Department
chiefhorn25@gmail.com

Assistant Chief Paul Sterling, Jr.
EA Division - term thru 2024
Milville (Delaware) Volunteer Fire Company, Inc. 
psterling@ediafc.com 

Chief Al Yancey, Jr.
GL Division - term thru 2024
Minooka (Illinois) Fire Protection District
yanceya@minookafire.com

*Chair Emeritus
Chief Timothy S. Wall, North Farms (Connecticut) Volunteer Fire Department

**Secretary/Treasurer Emeritus
Chief Fire Marshal Robert T. Bettenhausen (Ret.), (Ill.) Tinley Park

Staff Liaison

Kelly Ameen
kameen@iafc.org
703-273-9735

Section Documents

VCOS By-Laws (PDF)
Strategic Plan (PDF)
20th Anniversary Publication (PDF)