Board of Directors

Executive Committee

 

Chair
Chief Charles Flynn
NE Division - term thru 2020
Suffield (Connecticut) Fire Department
cflynn@suffieldct.gov

Vice Chair
Chief Rich Cowger
WE Division - term through 2022
Columbus (Montana) Fire Rescue
rcowger@columbusfirerescue.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Chief Fred Windisch, CFO, EFO
SW Division – term thru 2022
Ponderosa (Texas) Fire Department
fwindisch@ponderosavfd.org

International Director
Chief Donna Black
SE Division – term thru 2020
Duck (North Carolina) Fire Department
dblack@townofduck.com

At-Large Board Members

Chief Jason Catrambone
MV Division - term thru 2022
Williston (North Dakota) Fire Department
jasonc@ci.williston.nd.us

Chief Norvin Collins, MS, EFO
WE Division - term thru 2020
San Juan Island (Washington) Fire District
ncollins@sjifire.org

Chief Jim Cook
SE Division - term thru 2020
Loudoun County (Virginia) Combined Fire and Rescue System
jim.cook@loudoun.gov

Chief Ron Oettel, Jr.
EA Division - term thru 2021
Lititz (Pennsylvania) Fire Company #1
ron@chief25.com

Chief Edward Rush
EA Division - term thru 2021
Hartsdale (New York) Fire Department
edrush2171@gmail.com

Chief James P. Seavey, Sr. 
EA Division – term thru 2021
Cabin John Park (Maryland) Volunteer Fire Department

Chief Al Yancey, Jr.
GL Division - term thru 2021
Minooka (Illinois) Fire Protection District
yanceya@minookafire.com

*Chair Emeritus
Chief Timothy S. Wall, North Farms (Connecticut) Volunteer Fire Department

**Secretary/Treasurer Emeritus
Chief Fire Marshal Robert T. Bettenhausen (Ret.), (Ill.) Tinley Park

Staff Liaison

Jenny Bragiel
jenny@iafc.org
703-896-4845

Section Documents

VCOS By-Laws (PDF)
Strategic Plan (PDF)
20th Anniversary Publication (PDF)