Staff

You may reach staff directly using the information below or call 703-273-0911 and the receptionist will connect you. If you are unsure who to contact, please email IAFC Member Services. Your email will be routed to the appropriate department or person. For questions or comments about this website please contact the web communications manager.

Executive Operations

Rob Brown
Interim CEO and Executive Director
rbrown@iafc.org
703-896-4829

Christine Booth
Chief of Staff
cbooth@iafc.org
703-537-4808

Robin Zahory, CMP
Assistant to the CEO & Executive Director
rzahory@iafc.org
703-896-4835

Business Development Department

Tracy Blankenship (remote staff)
Exhibit Sales & Sponsorship Manager
tblankenship@iafc.org
571-221-5268

Leslie Distler
Corporate Relations Executive
ldistler@iafc.org
703-537-4805

Jeff Dulin
Strategic Advisor
jdulin@iafc.org
703-537-4849

Community Solutions Center

Kelly Ameen, PMP
Director, Community Solutions
kameen@iafc.org
703-273-9735

Abena Bonso-Bruce
Assistant Director, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
abonsobruce@iafc.org
703-896-4836

Amber Wells
Assistant Director, Wildland Fire
awells@iafc.org
703-463-8523

Derek Bullington
Program Coordinator, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
dbullington@iafc.org
703-537-4831

Spencer Cheatham
Program Subject Matter Expert, Volunteer Workforce Solutions 
scheatham@iafc.org
703-537-4858

Jennifer Dietz
Program Manager, Wildland Fire
jdietz@iafc.org
703-896-4823

Cathie Larocca
Membership Marketing Manager
clarocca@iafc.org
703-537-4820

Kaitlin Lutz
Program Specialist, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
klutz@iafc.org
703-273-9835

Meghan Marklewitz
Program Specialist, Wildland Fire
meghan @iafc.org
703-896-4839

Shakir Mohammed
Program Manager, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
smohammed@iafc.org
703-537-4841

Taylor Munday
Program Coordinator
tmunday@iafc.org
703-537-4824

Digital Center

Carly Zoerb
Digital Specialist
czoerb@iafc.org
703-537-4816

Finance Department

Carol Buettner
Receptionist
cbuettner@iafc.org
703-273-0911

Cathy Collins
A/P & Facilities Manager
ccollins@iafc.org
703-537-4823

Greg Crawford
Accounts Receivable Accountant
gcrawford@iafc.org
703-896-4843

Harriet Parker, CAE
Grants Administrator
hparker@iafc.org
703-537-4826

Christine Terrell
Accounting Specialist
cterrell@iafc.org
703-273-9672

Nancy Weaver
Contracts Administrator
nweaver@iafc.org
703-537-4813

Government Relations and Policy Department

Ken LaSala
Director, Government Relations and Policy
klasala@iafc.org
703-537-4847

Evan Davis
Government Relations Strategic Manager
edavis@iafc.org
703-537-4809

Hazmat Center

John Woulfe
Program Director, Hazmat, Tech Council, Special Projects
jwoulfe@iafc.org
703-273-9701

Deirdre Dockery, CMP
Program Manager
ddockery@iafc.org
703-896-4844

Joe Kratochvil
Program Subject Matter Expert
jkratochvil@iafc.org
703-896-4857

James Rist
Program Specialist
jrist@iafc.org
703-896-4824

Global Services

John Morris
ProgramManager, International Fellowship & IFRESI Programs
jmorris@iafc.org
703-896-4850

Elton Polen, Jr . (Bill)
Program Subject Matter Expert
bpolen@iafc.org
703-537-3982

Research Center

Richard Miller
Program Manager
rmiller@iafc.org
703-537-4846

Membership and Marketing Department

Gary Brouse (remote staff)
Section Liaison
gbrouse@iafc.org
570-217-7776

Erin Gibbs
Marketing Manager
egibbs@iafc.org
703-537-4832

Professional Development Center

Lisa Yonkers, CMP
Director, Center for Professional Development
lyonkers@iafc.org
703-537-4835

Brittany Bowman
Conference Coordinator
bbowman@iafc.org
703-896-4827

Mary Beth Michos
Program Subject Matter Expert
mbmichos@iafc.org
571-926-4283

Strategic Communications Department

Steven Ilchishin
Content & Communications Manager
steven@iafc.org
703-537-4827

You are not logged in.