Staff

You may reach staff directly using the information below or call 703-273-0911 and the receptionist will connect you. If you are unsure who to contact, please email IAFC Member Services. Your email will be routed to the appropriate department or person. For questions or comments about this website please contact the web communications manager.

Executive Operations

Mark Light, CAE
Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director
mlight@iafc.org
703-537-4808

David Nuckols
Chief Operations Officer/Deputy Executive Director
David.Nuckols@IAFC.org
703-537-4831

E. Thomas (Tommy) Hicks IV
Chief Strategy Officer & Deputy Executive Director
thicks@iafc.org
571-442-6941

Christine Booth
Chief of Staff
cbooth@iafc.org
703-537-4808

Rob Brown
Assistant Executive Director
rbrown@iafc.org
703-896-4829

Jaleya Leonard
HR Manager
jleonard@iafc.org
703-896-4846

Robin Zahory, CMP
Assistant to the CEO & Executive Director
rzahory@iafc.org
703-896-4835

Derek Bullington
Administrative Support Coordinator
dbullington@iafc.org
703-537-4831

Business Development Department

Shannon Gilliland, CASE
Director, Business Development
sgilliland@iafc.org
703-537-4838

Leslie Distler
Corporate Relations Executive
ldistler@iafc.org
703-537-4805

Tracy Blankenship (remote staff)
Exhibit Sales & Sponsorship Manager
tblankenship@iafc.org
571-221-5268

Jeff Dulin
Strategic Advisor
jdulin@iafc.org
703-537-4849

Caitlin McGuire
Program Manager
cmcguire@iafc.org
703-537-4819

Taylor Munday
Program Coordinator
tmunday@iafc.org
703-537-4824

Community Solutions Center

Shawn P. Stokes
Director, Community Solutions
sstokes@iafc.org
703-537-4857

Kelly Ameen, PMP
Assistant Director, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
kameen@iafc.org
703-273-9735

Abena Bonso-Bruce
Program Manager, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
abonsobruce@iafc.org
703-896-4836

Spencer Cheatham
Subject Matter Expert
scheatham@iafc.org
703-537-4858

Alexandra (Lexie) Coulson
Program Specialist, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
acoulson@iafc.org
703-537-4852

Jennifer (Jenny) Bragiel Cozad
Program Coordinator, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
jbragiel@iafc.org
703-896-4845

Adam D'Agostino
Program Coordinator, Community Solutions
adagostino@iafc.org
703-896-4822

Jennifer Dietz
Program Manager
jdietz@iafc.org
703-896-4823

Judy G. Kirk
Program Specialist, Community Solutions
jkirk@iafc.org
703-537-4830

Kaitlin Lutz
Program Specialist, Wildland Fire Programs
klutz@iafc.org
703-273-9835

Shakir Mohammed
Program Manager, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
smohammed@iafc.org
703-537-4841

Meghan Rhodes
Program Manager, Wildland Fire Programs
mrhodes@iafc.org
703-896-4839

Amber Wells (remote staff)
Program Manager, Wildland Fire Programs
awells@iafc.org
703-463-8523

Digital Center

Tim Hopkins
Director, Digital Center
thopkins@iafc.org
703-896-4842

Corinne Berkseth Baker
Web & eCommunications Manager
cbaker@iafc.org
703-537-4836

Travis Blanchette
Senior Developer
tblanchette@iafc.org
703-896-4837

Mark Hull
.NET Developer
mhull@iafc.org
703-896-4859

Tom Robey
IT Manager/Database Administrator
trobey@iafc.org
703-537-4814

John Von Holle
GIS Manager
jvonholle@iafc.org
703-537-4821

Carly Zoerb
Digital Specialist
czoerb@iafc.org
703-537-4816

Finance Department

Allen Lassinger, CPA, CGMA
Director of Finance
alassinger@iafc.org
703-537-4855

Harriet Parker, CAE
Grants Administrator
hparker@iafc.org
703-537-4826

Nancy Weaver
Contracts Administrator
nweaver@iafc.org
703-537-4813

Carol Buettner
Receptionist
cbuettner@iafc.org
703-273-0911

Cathy Collins
A/P & Facilities Manager
ccollins@iafc.org
703-537-4823

Greg Crawford
Accounts Receivable Accountant
gcrawford@iafc.org
703-896-4843

Christine Terrell
Accounting Specialist
cterrell@iafc.org
703-273-9672

Government Relations and Policy Department

Ken LaSala
Director, Government Relations and Policy
klasala@iafc.org
703-537-4847

Evan Davis
Government Relations Manager
edavis@iafc.org
703-537-4809

 

Jim Goldstein
Government Relations Manager
jgoldstein@iafc.org
703-537-4828

Hazmat Center

John Woulfe
Program Director, Hazmat, Tech Council, Special Projects
jwoulfe@iafc.org
703-273-9701

Ashley Johnson
Program Manager
ajohnson@iafc.org
703-537-3981

Steven Ilchishin
Communications Subject Matter Expert
steven@iafc.org
703-537-4827

Joe Kratochvil
Subject Matter Expert
jkratochvil@iafc.org
703-896-4857

Chris Reilly
Subject Matter Expert
creilly@iafc.org
703-896-4826

James Rist
Program Specialist
jrist@iafc.org
703-896-4824

Global Services

Laura Bell
Program Manager
lbell@iafc.org
703-537-4810

Russell Chandler
Program Manager
rchandler@iafc.org
804-921-2932

John Morris
Subject Matter Expert
jmorris@iafc.org
703-896-4850

Elton Polen, Jr . (Bill)
Program SME
bpolen@iafc.org
703-537-3982

Donna Rivera
Program Coordinator
drivera@iafc.org
703-537-3983

Membership and Marketing Department

Terry Monroe, CAE
Director, Membership & External Relations
tmonroe@iafc.org
703-385-1610

Chris Bradshaw
Graphic Design Manager
cbradshaw@iafc.org
703-896-4821

Gary Brouse (remote staff)
Section Liaison
gbrouse@iafc.org
570-217-7776

Cathy Feyh
Member Engagement Manager
cathy@iafc.org
703-537-4803

Erin Gibbs
Marketing Manager
egibbs@iafc.org
703-537-4832

Cathie Larocca
Membership Marketing Manager
clarocca@iafc.org
703-537-4820

Professional Development Center

Lisa Yonkers, CMP
Director, Center for Professional Development
lyonkers@iafc.org
703-537-4835

Rhiannon Bogozi
Conference Coordinator
rbogozi@iafc.org
703-896-4847

Brittany Bowman
Conference Coordinator
bbowman@iafc.org
703-896-4827

Theresa (Terri) Crowder
Program Manager
terri@iafc.org
703-537-4859

Deirdre Dockery, CMP
Conference Manager
ddockery@iafc.org
703-896-4844

Chuck Hawkins
Program Manager
chawkins@iafc.org
703-273-9783

Mary Beth Michos
Subject Matter Expert
mbmichos@iafc.org
571-926-4283

Jason Nauman
Education and Learning Manager
jnauman@iafc.org
703-896-4828

Leanne Shroeder
Conference Manager
lshroeder@iafc.org
703-896-4832

Sara Stehle, CMP
Conference Manager
sstehle@iafc.org
703-537-4801

Research Center

Melvin Byrne
Training Specialist
mbyrne@iafc.org
703-537-4843

Richard Miller
Program Manager
rmiller@iafc.org
703-537-4846

Strategic Communications Department

Jim Philipps
Assistant Director, Strategic Communications
jphilipps@iafc.org
703-537-4829

Jacqueline Garnier
Editor and Communications Manager
jgarnier@iafc.org
703-537-4807

Sheldon Gilbert
Chief Executive Officer
ESCI Corporate Offices
info@esci.us
503-570-7778