The Elections Committee consists of one representative from each IAFC division. The committee administers the elections process set forth in Section III of the IAFC Constitution and Bylaws, including onsite elections at Fire-Rescue International (FRI) and conducting all balloting.

Elections Manual

2022 Key Dates

February 1: Required documents due to Elections Committee for members interested in running for IAFC office.
February 1: Proposed amendments to Constitution and Bylaws (CBL) due to CEO/Executive Director.
February 1: Proposed changes to division and section bylaws due to CEO/Executive Director.
April 1: Proposed CBL amendments published in iCHIEFS News and IAFC.org for member review.
April 18: IAFC election opens
May 17: IAFC election closes
May 19: Elections Committee shares unofficial election results with membership
July 29: Elections Committee reports official election results at IAFC Business Meeting
July 29: Constitution, Bylaws and Resolutions Committee report at IAFC Business Meeting
July 30: Installation of officers at FRI General Session


Chief Jeff DeGraffenreid, Ph.D.
Olathe (Kan.) Fire Department

Staff Liaison
Christine Booth

You are not logged in.