IAFC 150 anniversary logo

Nominate for DOJ’s Public Safety Officer Medal of Valor

The U.S. Department of Justice’s Bureau of Justice Assistance has opened the nomination period for the 2017-2018 Public Safety Officer Medal of Valor. This is the highest U.S. award honoring emergency-service officers, firefighters and law-enforcement officers, including federal, state, local and tribal officers. The nomination period will remain open until 11:59 p.m. ET on Tuesday, July 31.

This award honors public-safety officers who displayed exceptional acts of courage and decisiveness to protect human life, above and beyond the call of duty. Recipients are selected based on nominations from the head of their employing agencies. Learn more about the requirements for this award on the Medal of Valor website and start preparing your nominations today.
About the International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC)
The IAFC represents the leadership of firefighters and emergency responders worldwide. IAFC members are the world's leading experts in firefighting, emergency medical services, terrorism response, hazardous materials spills, natural disasters, search and rescue, and public safety legislation. Since 1873, the IAFC has provided a forum for its members to exchange ideas, develop professionally and uncover the latest products and services available to first responders. Learn more
Related News
You are not logged in.