IAFC 150 anniversary logo

IAFC and Partners Now Accepting Applications for the 2017 Wildfire Mitigation Awards

The International Association of Fire Chiefs, National Association of State Foresters, National Fire Protection Association, and the USDA Forest Service are now accepting nominations for the 2017 Wildfire Mitigation Awards.
The Wildfire Mitigation Awards are the highest national honor one can receive for outstanding work and significant program impact in wildfire preparedness and mitigation.
The three award categories include:

  • National Wildfire Mitigation Award
  • National Mitigation Hero Award
  • National Special Recognition Mitigation Award

These awards are designed to recognize outstanding service in wildfire preparedness and safety across a broad spectrum of activities and among a variety of individuals and organizations. By honoring their achievements, the award sponsors also seek to increase public recognition and awareness of the value of wildfire mitigation efforts.
The 2017 Wildfire Mitigation Awards will be presented in March 2017 at the Wildland-Urban Interface Conference in Reno, Nev.
Review award criteria (PDF) and submit a nomination by October 30, 2016. For more information, contact Meghan Rhodes via email or call 703-896-4839.

Jim Philipps | IAFC Assistant Director, Strategic Communications
703-537-4829 | jphilipps@iafc.org

Related News
You are not logged in.