IAFC 150 anniversary logo

Nominate Today for 2020 RSG! Program Awards

Award recipients will be invited to the IAFC’s Wildland Fire Interface Conference in Reno on March 24-26

The International Association of Fire Chief’s (IAFC) Ready, Set, Go! Program announces the 2020 RSG! Program Awards. Award recipients will be invited to the IAFC’s Wildland Fire Interface Conference in Reno, Nevada, on March 24-26, where the awards will be presented.  The awards recognize the exceptional efforts and achievements of fire departments, state agencies and individual fire service members associated with implementing and maintaining a successful Ready, Set, Go! Program in their community, in turn, improving wildland fire preparedness dialogue between local fire departments and the residents they serve.  

Do you know an RSG member who is deserving of recognition for their dedication to wildland fire mitigation efforts? Members of a technical review committee will review nominations, and the winners will be announced in March of 2020.   

Nominate Today!

One award with two categories is open for consideration:

RSG! Award for Excellence (Career Department and Combination/Volunteer Department):

  •  Demonstrated contributions to the RSG! Program through program development and dedicated efforts, who through, leadership conveyed the importance of encouraging others in the fire service and throughout the community to be partners in the wildland fire solution.
  • Impact of effort on the communities served and RSG! Program improvement within their jurisdiction.
  • Use of program demonstrated through AMS or other documentation and communication with RSG staff. These member efforts will be based on specific success achieved in the prior calendar year.
  • Must not have won an RSG Award within the last five years.

The RSG! Program Awards are now open for nomination. Winner announcements will be made via a press release, posted on the RSG website, included in an issue of iCHIEFS News and shared with program partners. Travel, lodging, conference participation and award costs are complimentary to award recipients.

To learn about the 2019 award winners, please visit the RSG website.

Deadline for nominations is January 15, 2020.

This IAFC Wildland Fire Program is funded in cooperation with the USDA Forest Service. In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.) To file a complaint alleging discrimination, write USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW, Washington DC 20250-9410 or call toll free voice 866-632-9992, TDD 800- 877-8339, or voice relay (866) 377-8642. USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

About the International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC)
The IAFC represents the leadership of firefighters and emergency responders worldwide. IAFC members are the world's leading experts in firefighting, emergency medical services, terrorism response, hazardous materials spills, natural disasters, search and rescue, and public safety legislation. Since 1873, the IAFC has provided a forum for its members to exchange ideas, develop professionally and uncover the latest products and services available to first responders. Learn more
Related News
You are not logged in.