IAFC 150 anniversary logo

Sinclair Recognized with James O. Page EMS Achievement Award

Fairfax, Va. – Fire Chief John Sinclair, Kittitas Valley Fire and Rescue Department in Ellensburg, Wash., has been named the 2014 recipient of the James O. Page EMS Achievement Award. The annual award is presented to a leader who has made a positive impact on a national scale, creating and promoting nonclinical innovation and achievements in fire-based EMS management.

Chief Sinclair has been a longtime IAFC and EMS Section member. He has served as the EMS Section chair and has led and served on multiple committees that have moved forward the section's work in policy and education.

"Chief John Sinclair was awarded the James O. Page EMS Achievement Award based on his passion and dedication to fire-based EMS," said Chief David Becker, chair of the EMS Section. "John has been involved on a national level for over 20 years and is recognized as a leader and voice for the fire service and emergency medical services."

Chief Becker and award sponsors Physio-Control, presented the award to Sinclair on May 2 during Fire-Rescue Med (FRM) in Arlington, Va. FRM is a leading, national educational forum for fire-based EMS officials, hosted by the IAFC.

Sinclair joins an impressive cadre of EMS notables who are previous James O. Page Award winners. The award seeks to honor those who demonstrate enthusiasm and dedication toward fire-based EMS, professionalism and vision, a desire for achievement, a drive for excellence and exemplary performance and leadership.


Testing the extra footer information.  Blah...blahh
Related News
You are not logged in.