National Mutual Aid System

IAFC's National Mutual Aid System – Request. Locate. Deploy.

The National Mutual Aid System (NMAS) takes mutual aid to the next level, creating a system where all users can access cutting-edge technology to request, geospatially locate and strategically deploy response resources.

NMAS is the evolution of the Intrastate Mutual Aid System (IMAS, 2006-2011) and Mutual Aid Net (2012 to date). It leverages the technical innovation and expertise of Juvare's WebEOC and Esri, combined with the practical experience of the IAFC and our state and local partners and subject matter experts.

NMAS symbol

Unparalleled information sharing, decision support and situational awareness capabilities to jurisdictions, regions and countries around the globe.

NMAS symbol

The ability to visualize where resources are, where they need to go and response times for real-time decision making and action.

NMAS symbol

Real-time, two-way data exchange between system administrators and responders in transit and at incidents.

Example of the IAFC Wildfires Status Dashboard

NMAS: Supporting Major Incident Response

Webinar:IAFC's National Mutual Aid System: Supporting Response to Major Incidents

Watch the webinar


Get the quick scoop on NMAS, how it works and how your department can get involved.



NMAS is a partnership launched in 2017 between the IAFC, representing the leadership of firefighters and emergency responders worldwide, Juvare's WebEOC, a leader in crisis management and emergency management software, and Esri, a global leader in spatial analytics.

Questions or comments?

Contact NMAS

You are not logged in.