FLSS Election

2024 Election Information

FLSS Elections Results

The official announcement of the FLSS Section Election results is pending until the presentation of the results at FRI in Dallas by the FLSS Section Elections Committee. The election outcomes are subject to the Section's bylaws and oversight by Howard Hopper, FPE, the Chair of the Section's election committee. Contact Howard Hopper at Howard.D.Hopper@ul.com for more information.

On behalf of the IAFC Elections Committee, I express gratitude to all the candidates for their willingness to serve and to every member who participated in the 2024 IAFC election. Your active involvement is vital for the strength of our association.

The successful candidates in the 2024 FLSS elections are as follows:

  • Chief Greg Rogers: Chair (re-elected)
  • Chief Robert Marshall: Vice Chair (re-elected)
  • Director At-large: Chief Mike Carsten (re-elected)
  • Director At-large: Chief Matt Henss from the Indianapolis Fire Dept (newly elected)

Open Seats

The Fire and Life Safety Section election includes the following seats:

  • Chair: two-year term, expiring at FRI in 2026 - uncontested
  • Vice Chair: two-year term, expiring at FRI in 2026 - uncontested
  • Two At-large members: three-year terms, expiring at FRI in 2027 

For board member duties and qualifications, please review the FLSS Bylaws.

For general election questions, email elections@iafc.org or phone 703-273-0911.


  • David Blenman
  • Mike Carsten
  • Landon A. Churchill
  • Matthew Henss
  • Raymond Allen Reynolds
  • Gage Schlice
  • Jason Tharp

FLSS 2024 candidate Bios

You are not logged in.