Professional Development

The IAFC affirms professional development is the planned, progressive career-long process of education, training, self-development, and experience.

Mission: The IAFC Professional Development Committee will provide and set the strategic direction for professional development, through a planned, progressive, career-long process of education and self-development to meet the all-encompassing leadership challenges of today and tomorrow.

Vision: The IAFC Professional Development Committee strives to provide the necessary leadership and influence to make the IAFC the international focus for the development of effective and successful incumbent and future leaders.


  1. Lead
  2. Educate
  3. Serve


Chief Trisha Wolford
Anne Arundel County (MD) Fire Department

Staff Liason
Mary Beth Michos

You are not logged in.